Health | Community Centre
Your LungsOur ProgramsOur OfficesOur Events
The Ontario Lung Associationblue clouds
About Ussub spacersub spacersub spacerBoard of Directorssub spacer
three dots
Board of Directors

Ontario Lung Association
Ontario Thoracic Society
Ontario Respiratory Care Society

blue line
Ontario Lung Association

Board of Directors (2002-2003)
Warren Chant, Chair
Bob Kelly, Chair-Elect

Members of the Board
Pat Archer, Finance Chairperson
Lynn Blanchard, Past Chair
Ruben Burga, Member of the Board
Joan Campbell, Member of the Board
Dennis Fotinos, Member of the Board
Nancy Hanson, Member of the Board
Robin McFadden, Member of the Board
Dean Karakasis, Development Chairperson
Pat Newson, Marketing Communications Chairperson
R. Ross Reid, President and CEO
Stephen Sparling, Member of the Board
Keith Vrieswyk, Member of the Board
Jane Wallingford, Community Services Chairperson
Lou Zammit, Member of the Board
Karen Zalan, Member of the Board

blue line
Ontario Thoracic Society
A medical section of The Lung Association

Executive Committee (2003-2004)
Past Chairman:     Dr. Gerard Cox, Hamilton
Chairman:     Dr. Kenneth Willis, Ottawa
Chairman-Elect:     Dr. Diane Lougheed, Kingston

Chair of Education:  

  Dr. Susan Tarlo, Toronto
Chair of Research:     Dr. John Fisher, Kingston

Members at Large:  

  Dr. John Bertley, Toronto
  Dr. Kathleen Ferguson, London
  Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick, Kingston
  Dr. Mark Inman, Hamilton
  Dr. Joseph Reisman, Ottawa
  Dr. Jae Won Yang, Toronto

Ex-officio members:


  Mr. Warren Chant
  Dr. Anthony D'Urzo
  Dr. Robin McFadden

blue line
Ontario Respiratory Care Society
A medical section of The Lung Association

Provincial Committee (2001-2002)
Karen Zalan, BScPT, CAE, Chair
Michael Keim, RRCP/RRT, Past-Chairman
Barbara Eles, RN, BScN, Community Services Committee Representative
Miriam Freymond-Turnbull, RRCP/RRT, MBA, Marketing Communications Committee Representative
Larry Jackson, BScPhm, Co-Chair, Editorial Board
Dina Brooks, BScPT, MSc, PhD, Co-Chair, Editorial Board and Canadian Physiotherapy Cardio-Respiratory Society Liaison
Lisa Cicutto, PhD, ACNP, CAE, Chairperson, Research and Fellowship Committee and Canadian Nurses Respiratory Society Liaison
Andrea White Markham, RRCP/RRT, CAE, Chairperson, Education Committee

Regional representatives
Julie Duff-Cloutier, RN, BScN, Northern Ontario
Harold Joubert, RRCP/RRT, Eastern Ontario
Carrie Carroll, RRCP/RRT, Essex/Kent
Robert Bryan, RRCP/RRT, Greater Toronto Region
Sheila Dedman, BHScPT, South Central Ontario
Justyna Minda, BScPT, Southwestern Ontario Staff
Sheila Gordon-Dillane, MPA, Director of Administration


Ontario Serving Ontario.
We have 32 offices across the province.
grean tea line

mark your calendar Mark your calendar.
There are special events and fundraisers taking place all across Ontario.

make a donation online Make a difference.
Support The Lung Association in Ontario. Make a donation.

When you can't BREATHE, nothing else MATTERS.
HomeVisit Out National SiteMake a DonationContact Us

©2003 Ontario Lung Association    |    Disclaimer    |    Privacy Policy

Charitable Registration Number: BN124046368RR0002